2Pac

2Pac - Dear Mama

  


When I was young me and my mama had beef
17 years old kicked out on the streets
Though back at the time I never thought I'd see her face
Ain't a woman alive that could take my mamas place
Suspended from school, scared to go home
I was a fool with the big boys, breaking all the rules
Shed tears with my baby sister
Over the years we was poorer than the other little kids
And even though we had different daddies
The same drama, when things went wrong we blamed mama
I reminisce on the stress I caused, it was hell
Huggin' on my mama from a jail cell
And who'd think in elementary, hey I'd see the penitentiary
One day, running from the police that’s right
Mama catch me, put a whoopin' to my backside
And even as a crack fiend mama
You always was a black queen mama
I finally understand for a woman it ain't easy trying to raise a man
You always was committed, poor single mother on welfare
Tell me how you did it, there's no way I can pay you back
But the plan is to show you that I understand
You are appreciated

(Chorus)
Lady, don't ya know we love ya
Sweet lady, place no one above ya
Sweet lady, don't ya know we love ya

Ghetto Gospel -2Pac



Hit ‘em wid a little ghetto gospel 

[Chorus]
Those who wish to follow me (my ghetto gospel)
I welcome with my hands
And the red sun sinks at last
Into the hills of gold
And peace to this young warrior
Without the sound of guns

If I could recollect before my hood days
I’d sit and reminisce thinking of bliss on the good days
I stop and stare at the younger, my heart goes to'em
They tested with stress that they under.
And nowadays things change
Everyone’s ashamed of the youth ‘cus the truth looked strange
And for me its reversed we left em a world that’s cursed and it hurts
Cause any day they’ll push the button.
And all commend like Malcolm x and Bobby Hutton
Died for nothin’.
Gunna make u get teary the world looks dreary
When you wipe your eyes see it clearly.
There’s no need for you to fear me.
If you take the time to hear me
Maybe you can learn to cheer me.
It aint about black or white, cus we're human
I hope we see the light before it’s ruined
My ghetto gospel

Tupac Amaru Shakur

R.I.P 2Pac- 16 Juni 1971 - 13 September 1996.
/Isa♥

Kommentarer
Postat av: Marion

Åh, den låten är så fin!

2009-02-28 @ 21:44:59
URL: http://composite.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0